New Ministers Take Oath; President Gets Ministy of Technology

  • Rear Admiral (Retired) Sarath Weerasekara took oath as the Cabinet Minister of Public Security. He also hold the position of State Minister for Local Government and Provincial Councils. The Police Department, the Civil Defence Force and a few other institutions related to public security have already been gazetted under the ministry of Public Security.
  • Minister of Irrigation Chamal Rajapaksa also sworn in as State Minister of State Defence, Internal Affairs & Disaster Management.
  • Preesident Gothabaya Rajapakshe retains the Ministries  of Defence and Technology following the amendment of ministries & subjects.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: