President appoints 7 member Colombo Port City Economic Commission

Members were appointed to the Colombo Port City Economic Commission by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today.

The seven – member Commission will be headed by Gamini Marapana, PC.

The appointment of members comes after the Colombo Port City Economic Commission Bill was recently passed in Parliament with a majority of votes.

The remaining members of the Commission are as follows:

S. R. Attygalle- Secretary to the Treasury
Professor Priyath Bandu Wickrama- Secretary to the Ministry of Water Supply
Saliya Wickramasuriya- former Chairman of the Sri Lanka Board of Investment
Kushan Kodithuwakku- Chairman and and Director General of Orel Corporation
Jerad Ondachchi- Director General of Mercantile Investment and Finance
Rohan de Silva – Chairman and Director General of McLarens Group


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: